Return to Headlines

Regional Meetings - MoASBO Is The Place To Go!

Getting together with colleagues in your area of the state is a great way to get and receive support, learn from others and find out what is happening in districts similar to yours. 

 

Feedback provided from last year’s member survey indicated you value these opportunities and want more of them. Beginning this year, there are now EIGHT regional MoASBO chapters to serve you:

 

REGION

LOCATION

TIME

PRESIDENT(S)

GSLASBO 

EducationPlus

10 - 11:30 a.m.

Steve Fedchak, (Affton) 
sfedchak@afftonschools.net

GOASBO

SPS Roseann Bentley Administrative Center

10:30 a.m. - Noon

Elizabeth Cooper, (Springfield Public)
lcooper@spsmail.org 

KCASBO

Blue Springs School District

1 – 3 p.m.

Kirk Sampson, (Blue Springs)
ksampson@bssd.net

NW ASBO

Troester Media Center

10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Johnnie Silkett  (South Nodaway)
johnnie.silkett@southnodaway.k12.mo.us

SE ASBO

South Missouri State University- 
Cape Girardeau 

Room 202

10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Lori Boardman (Sikeston)
lboardman@sikeston.k12.mo.us

Lindsey Dudek  (Cape Girardeau)
dudekl@capetigers.com

Mid MOASBO

Best Western
Sedalia, MO

11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Jackie Wessel (LaMonte)
jwessel@lamonte.k12.mo.us

CMoASBO

St. James R-I School District - Admin Building

10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Susan Douglas (St. James)
sdouglas@stjschools.org

 

Beverly Gibbs (Iron Co.)
beverly.gibbs@ironc4.com

SW ASBO

Scott Regional Technology Center

Monett, Mo

10 a.m. – Noon

Tina Persinger (Forsyth)
tpersing@forsythr3.k12.mo.us

Missy Caldwell (Monett)
mcaldwell@monettschools.org

 

Information about meeting dates, times and locations is posted on the calendar on the MoASBO website.  Be informed and involved – attend a regional meeting.