• Legislative Committee

    Purpose: This committee drafts the organization's legislative priorities for the year and presents them to the Board of Directors for approval. In collaboration with the executive director, they work with other state organizations to promote legislation favorable to school districts and inform legislators about the potential outcomes of proposed legislation.


    Committee members: Kari Monsees - Raymore-Peculiar (Co-Chair), Charles Brazeale - City of St. Charles (Co-Chair), Luke Boyer - West Plains, Jacque Cowherd - Fulton, Jeff Haug - Meramec Valley R-III, Jason Hoffman - Jefferson City, Ron Orr- Pattonville School District, Brenda Rantz - Nixa Public, and Joyce Ryerson - Morgan County R-II. 


    Legislative Priorities

    The MoASBO Board has approved this year's legislative priorities, as presented by the Legislative Committee. 

    MoASBO 2018-19 Legislative Priorities