• Executive Committee

    Purpose: This committee shall consist of the President, Vice-President and Past- President. The MoASBO Executive Director shall serve as ex-officio, non-voting member. 


    • Plans the agenda for meetings of the Board of Directors.
    • Provides leadership to the association between meetings of the Board of Directors.
    • Serves as a direct resource to the Executive Director.
    • Evaluates the performance of the Executive Director on an annual basis.
    • Functions as the Nominating Committee to solicit, review and submit nominations for members of the Board of Directors and office of the Vice-President


    2023 - 24 Committee members:

     President - Paul Northington, Hancock Place School District  
     Vice-President - Dr. Steve Shelton, Lee’s Summit R-7 School District 
     Past President - Mary Jo Gruber, Pattonville School District   
     MoASBO Executive Director - Kim Cranston