• MoASBO Regional Groups

     

    MoASBO regional groups bring together like-minded professionals in your area. These meetings are a great way to connect with colleagues from your part of the state. Attend regional meetings to hear speakers on relevant local issues and timely topics for school business officials.

     

    You are welcome to attend any of the meetings; however, some groups tailor their presentations and discussions to people in particular job positions. If you have any questions, contact the appropriate contact person to find out more about participation.
    Note: If you are a vendor seeking to submit a presentation topic or introduce yourself, please contact Amber Branson - abranson@moasbo.org.

     

    Below is a listing of current regional groups throughout the state. View a map of the eight MoASBO regions. You can find a full listing of upcoming regional meetings on the MoASBO event calendar.

     

    2021 – 2022  REGIONAL GROUPS

    REGION

    LOCATION

    TIME

    FACILITATOR(S)

    NWASBO (1)

    Troester Media Center
    St. Joseph, MO

    10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m

    Mindy Scadden,
    (Maryville R-II)
    scadden@maryviller2.com

    NEASBO (2)

    The Junction
    Perry, MO

    11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

    Dr. Tracy Bottoms,
    (Montgomery Co. R-II)
    tbottoms@mc-wildcats.org

    Rich Stilley,
    (Hannibal Public Schools 60)
    rstilley@hannibal60.com

    KCASBO (3

    Bartow Administrative Center
    Blue Springs, MO

    1 – 3 p.m.

    Aaron Hooper,
    (Grain Valley)
    ahooper@gvr5.net

    Mid

    MOASBO (4)

    State Fair Best Western
    Sedalia, MO

    11 a.m. – 3 p.m

    Jackie Wessel,
    (LaMonte)
    jwessel@lamonte.k12.mo.us

    GSLASBO  (5)

    EducationPlus
    St. Louis, MO

    10 - 11:30 a.m.

    Jeff Haug,
    (Special School District of St. Louis County)
    jhaug@ssdmo.org

     

    SEASBO (6)

    SEMO

    920 Broadway
    Room 112,
    Cape Girardeau, MO

    10  – 11:30 a.m.

    Lindsey Dudek,
    (Cape Girardeau)
    dudekl@capetigers.com

     

    Amy Jackson,
    (Poplar Bluff)
    amyjackson@pb.k12.mo.us

    GOASBO (7)

    Kraft Administration Center
    Springfield, MO

    10 - 12 a.m.

    Liz Cooper,
    (Springfield)
    lcooper@spsmail.org

     

    Dr. Jonathan Mulford,
    (Springfield)
    jmulford@spsmail.org

    SWASBO (7)

    Scott Regional Technology Center
    Monett, Mo

    10 a.m. – 12 p.m

    Missy Caldwell,
    (Monett)
    mcaldwell@monettschools.org

     

    Tina Persinger,
    (Forsyth)
    tpersing@forsythr3.k12.mo.us

    CMoASBO

    St James School Administrative Building, Board Room
    St. James, MO

    9 - 11:30 a.m.

    Susan Douglas,
    (St. James)
    sdouglas@stjschools.org

     

    Beverly Gibbs,
    (Iron County)
    beverly.gibbs@ironc4.com

    * Locations, times, and facilitators are subject to change. See MoASBO web site calendar.