• MoASBO Regional Groups

    MoASBO regional groups bring together like-minded professionals in your area. These meetings are a great way to connect with colleagues from your part of the state. Attend regional meetings to hear speakers on relevant local issues and timely topics for school business officials.

     

    You are welcome to attend any of the meetings; however, some groups tailor their presentations and discussions to people in particular job positions. If you have any questions, contact the appropriate contact person to find out more about participation.

     

    Below is a listing of current regional groups throughout the state. View a map of the eight MoASBO regions. You can find a full listing of upcoming regional meetings on the MoASBO event calendar.

     

    REGION

    LOCATION

    TIME

    PRESIDENT(S)

    GSLASBO 

    EducationPlus

    10 - 11:30 a.m.

    Steve Fedchak, (Affton) 
    sfedchak@afftonschools.net

     

    GOASBO

    SPS Roseann Bentley Administrative Center

    10:30 a.m. - Noon

    Elizabeth Cooper, (Springfield Public)
    lcooper@spsmail.org 

     

    Jason O'Neal, (Logan-Rogersville)
    joneal@logrog.net 

    KCASBO

    Blue Springs School District

    1 – 3 p.m.

    Kirk Sampson, (Blue Springs)
    ksampson@bssd.net

    NW ASBO

    Troester Media Center

    10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Johnnie Silkett  (South Nodaway)
    johnnie.silkett@southnodaway.k12.mo.us

    SE ASBO

    South Missouri State University-
    Cape Girardeau 

    Room 202

    10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Lori Boardman (Sikeston)
    lboardman@sikeston.k12.mo.us

     

    Lindsey Dudek  (Cape Girardeau)
    dudekl@capetigers.com

     

    Mid MOASBO

    Best Western
    Sedalia, MO

    11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

    Jackie Wessel (LaMonte)
    jwessel@lamonte.k12.mo.us

    CMoASBO

    St. James R-I School District - Admin Building

    10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

     

    Susan Douglas (St. James)
    sdouglas@stjschools.org

     

    Beverly Gibbs (Iron Co.)
    beverly.gibbs@ironc4.com

    SW ASBO

    Scott Regional Technology Center

    Monett, Mo

    10 a.m. – Noon

     

    Tina Persinger (Forsyth)
    tpersing@forsythr3.k12.mo.us

     

    Missy Caldwell (Monett)
    mcaldwell@monettschools.org